• 0 items in cart  

Yugioh Singles » Starter Deck Cards (YSD) » Yugi Evolution » Swords of Revealing Light - SYE-039 - Common - Unlimited Edition

Swords of Revealing Light - SYE-039 - Common - Unlimited Edition

Purchase Information
$0.50 Out of Stock
 
Share

Product Details

Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
ATK/DEF:
Card Number: SYE-039
Monster Type:
Rarity: Common
Attribute: Spell
Card Text: Flip all face-down monsters on your opponent's side of the field face-up. This card remains face-up on the field for 3 of your opponent's turns. As long as this card remains face-up on the field, your opponent cannot declare an attack.
Level:
Card Type: Normal Spell
Name: Swords of Revealing Light
Edition: Unlimited
Passcode: 72302403
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. This card remains on the field and is active until the end of your opponent's third turn.This card must be on the field for its effect to be active. If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as 'Heavy Storm' or 'Giant Trunade', the opponent may then attack. If multiple Flip Effect monsters are flipped face-up by the effect of 'Swords of Revealing Light' the effects are activated simultaneously and follow the rules for simultaneous effects found in the 'Advanced Gameplay' section of this website. If 'Imperial Order' is active on the field you can still activate 'Swords of Revealing Light' and it will maintain its turn count, but it will NOT flip monsters face-up or prevent the opponent from attacking. If 'Imperial Order' is destroyed after 'Swords of Revealing Light' has been on the field for two of your opponent's turns, it will only prevent your opponent from attacking for one turn and then be destroyed. [Re: Amazoness Tiger] If you have an 'Amazoness Tiger' face-up, you can Set another 'Amazoness Tiger' face-down. If the face-down 'Amazoness Tiger' is flipped face-up by an attack, the flipped 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed after damage calculation. If the face-down 'Amazoness Tiger' is flipped with 'Swords of Revealing Light', etc., the flipped 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed but the original 'Amazoness Tiger' is not. [Re: Berserk Gorilla] If a face-down 'Berserk Gorilla' is flipped face-up by 'Swords of Revealing Light', it's destroyed after resolving 'Swords of Revealing Light'. [Re: Berserk Gorilla] 'Berserk Gorilla' cannot attack if 'Swords of Revealing Light', multiple 'Marauding Captains', etc. are in play. [Re: Dark Balter the Terrible] This card's effect only negates the effect of a Spell Card when it is activated, not the activation. So if your opponent activates 'Swords of Revealing Light' and you activate the effect of this card to negate it, it will remain meaninglessly on the field for 3 turns. Its effect will remain negated for all 3 turns even if 'Dark Balter the Terrible' is later destroyed. [Re: Dark Deal] This card can be chained to 'Swords of Revealing Light' like any other Normal Spell Card, and 'Swords of Revealing Light' will not stay on the field. [Re: Deepsea Warrior] If your opponent has 'Messenger of Peace' or 'Swords of Revealing Light' face-up on their side of the field, 'Deepsea Warrior' can attack if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. If your opponent has 'Toll', you do not pay. If your opponent has 'Gravekeeper's Servant', you do not send a card from the top of your Deck to your Graveyard. [Re: Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude] If 'Swords of Revealing Light' is sent to the Graveyard by this effect you can activate it, but only its effect that flips monsters face-up will apply. It will not stop the opponent's monsters from attacking because it is not on the field. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] You cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' during Main Phase 2, or if you cannot conduct your Battle Phase this turn (if you activated 'Soul Exchange', etc.), or if there are no monsters on your opponent's side of the field, or if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light', or if your opponent controls 2 'Marauding Captains' (or appropriate monsters with 'Raregold Armor', etc.). [Re: Double Spell] If the selected Spell Card is Ritual, Normal, or Quick-Play (except for 'Swords of Revealing Light'), it remains in your opponent's Graveyard and is not placed on the field, so you only need 1 vacant Spell & Trap Card Zone spot (for 'Double Spell' itself) to activate 'Double Spell'. [Re: Double Spell] If you activate 'Double Spell' and select a Continuous, Field, or Equip Spell Card, or 'Swords of Revealing Light', you place the selected Spell Card in your Spell & Trap Card Zone, so you need 2 vacant Spell & Trap Card Zone spots (1 for 'Double Spell', 1 for the selected card). The Continuous/Field/Equip/'Swords of Revealing Light' Spell Card then remains on the field as normal. [Re: Evil Hero Malicious Fiend] Only monsters that are able to attack must attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. If you have 'Swords of Revealing Light' and 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend' on your side of the field, your opponent's monsters are unable to attack, so they cannot attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. If you have 'Gravity Bind' and 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend' on your side of the field, your opponent's monsters of Level 4 or higher are unable to attack, so they cannot attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. [Re: Hieroglyph Lithograph] 'Hieroglyph Lithograph' does not remain on the field like 'Swords of Revealing Light'. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] When 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, the Continuous Spell or Trap Card is sent to the Graveyard. When 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of 'Swords of Revealing Light', the 'Swords of Revealing Light' is sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Magic Reflector] If 'Swords of Revealing Light' has a counter on it, it is still destroyed at the end of the opponent's third turn after it was activated. [Re: Phoenix Wing Wind Blast] You can activate 'Phoenix Wing Wind Blast' and target a face-up 'Swords of Revealing Light' because it destroys itself by its own effect, instead of being destroyed when activated, like most Normal Spell Cards. [Re: Pyro Clock of Destiny] You can use 'Pyro Clock of Destiny' to advance the turn count by 1 for these cards: 'Deck Devastation Virus', 'Swords of Revealing Light', 'Lightforce Sword', or 'Final Countdown'. [Re: Rivalry of Warlords] While 'Rivalry of Warlords' is active, you can still Set monsters face-down if they are a different Type than the Type you control. If your face-down monster of a different Type is attacked, then the monster is destroyed after damage calculation. If the destroyed monster of a different Type was a Flip Effect Monster, its Flip Effect is still activated, and then the destroyed monster is sent to the Graveyard. If your face-down monster of a different Type is flipped by 'Swords of Revealing Light', 'Book of Taiyou', etc., then it is destroyed as necessary. [Re: Serial Spell] If you chain 'Serial Spell' to 'Swords of Revealing Light' it will copy the effect of flipping all monsters face-up, but it will not remain on the field and prevent the opponent from attacking. This is because it is a Quick-Play Spell Card and is sent to the Graveyard after the chain resolves. [Re: Silent Swordsman LV5] Just like 'The Legendary Fisherman' and other monsters that are unaffected by Spell Cards, 'Silent Swordsman LV5' can attack normally if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light' on the field, and its controller is unaffected by effects like 'Toll' and 'Gravekeeper's Servant' when 'Silent Swordsman LV5' attacks. [Re: Swords of Concealing Light] Because 'Swords of Concealing Light' is a Continuous Spell Card (unlike 'Swords of Revealing Light'), if 'Mystical Space Typhoon' is chained to its activation and destroys it, none of its effects will resolve (including the effect that changes your opponent's monsters to face-down Defense Position). [Re: The Legendary Fisherman] If your opponent has 'Messenger of Peace' or 'Swords of Revealing Light' face-up on their side of the field, 'The Legendary Fisherman' can attack if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. If your opponent has 'Toll', you do not pay. If your opponent has 'Gravekeeper's Servant', you do not send a card from the top of your Deck to your Graveyard.
Pendulum Scale:

General Description

No description for this product.

U.S. Destinations

  • USPS First Class Mail: 5 - 7 business days (w/delivery confirmation)
  • USPS Priority Mail: 3 - 5 business days (w/delivery confirmation)
  • USPS Express Mail: 2 - 3 days (w/tracking + insurance)
  • UPS 2nd Day Air: 2 business days (w/tracking + insurance)

For more information on our shipping policies, tracking, and rates, please view our Shipping Information page.

International Destinations

  • USPS Priority Mail: 6 - 10 business days (w/tracking)
  • USPS Express Mail: 3 - 5 business days (w/tracking + insurance)
  • UPS 2nd Day Air: 2 business days (w/tracking + insurance)

For more information on our shipping policies, tracking, and rates, please view our International Shipping Information page.

For information about International Payment Options, please view our International Payment Options.

Continue browsing Yugi Evolution

Customer Service:   Customer Care | Shipping Information Social:   Blog | Facebook | Twitter
About ideal808.com:   About Us | Customer Testimonials Terms:   Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Online Payments
Copyright © 2014 Ideal808. All Rights Reserved.