IDeal808.com

IDeal808.com

Free Shipping On Singles 1st Class - $50 OR MORE | UPS $200 OR MORE
*U.S. orders only. Orders must contain only Single Cards.

FREE SHIPPING ON SINGLES

1st Class - $50 OR MORE | UPS $200 OR MORE*U.S. orders only. Orders must contain only Single Cards.
← Back to [YGO] Dark Beginning 2
Solemn Judgment - DB2-EN073 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition

Solemn Judgment - DB2-EN073 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition

$9.95each

In Stock

Condition: Near Mint Available: 0 In Stock
Qty:

Other Conditions Available:

Price: $7.96 each Condition: Light Play Available: 0 In Stock
$7.96
Waitlist
Price: $1.99 each Condition: Damaged Available: 0 In Stock
$1.99
Waitlist
  • Description
  • Shipping
  • Pay half of your Life Points. Negate an activation of a Spell / Trap Card / Normal Summon / Flip Summon / Special Summon and destroy the Spell Card, Trap Card, or Summoned monster.

    Set: Dark Beginnings 2

    ATK/DEF:

    Card Number: DB2-EN073

    Monster Type:

    Rarity: Super Rare

    Attribute: Trap

    Card Text: Pay half of your Life Points. Negate an activation of a Spell / Trap Card / Normal Summon / Flip Summon / Special Summon and destroy the Spell Card, Trap Card, or Summoned monster.

    Level:

    Card Type: Counter Trap

    Name: Solemn Judgment

    Edition: Unlimited

    Passcode: 41420027

    Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Solemn Judgment' cannot negate a Special Summon if it results from the activated effect of a monster card, like 'Mystic Tomato', 'Light and Darkness Dragon', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Marauding Captain', 'Lonefire Blossom', etc. 'Solemn Judgment' can negate the Special Summon of a monster that is Special Summoned through its own inherent Special Summon effect that does not start a Chain, like 'Cyber Dragon', 'The Fiend Megacyber', 'Dark Necrofear', 'Dark Armed Dragon', 'Judgment Dragon', 'Gladiator Beast Gyzarus', 'Elemental Hero Storm Neos', etc. You cannot negate the Special Summon of a monster after it is Special Summoned with a Spell or Trap Card, but you can use 'Solemn Judgment' to negate the activation of the Spell or Trap Card. If halving your Life Points results in a fraction, your Life Points are rounded up. 'Solemn Judgment' does not target the card it will destroy. [Re: Blast with Chain] When this card is negated by 'Solemn Judgment' or '7 Tools of the Bandit', this card is negated and destroyed and the effect does NOT activate. [Re: Card of Safe Return] If the Special Summon is negated with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment' you do not get to draw a card. [Re: Creeping Doom Manta] You can negate the Normal Summon of this monsters with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment'. (In which case the Normal Summon failed and the effect of the monster is not applied.) [Re: Curse of Royal] You can use Curse of Royal against cards like 'Magic Jammer', 'Seven Tools of the Bandit', 'Solemn Judgment', 'Curse of Royal', 'Mystical Space Typhoon', 'Dust Tornado', 'Magic Drain', 'Riryoku Field', 'Judgment of Anubis', etc. [Re: Cyber Dragon] You can negate the Special Summon of 'Cyber Dragon' with 'Royal Oppression', 'Solemn Judgment', or 'Horn of Heaven'. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you Normal Summon, Flip Summon, or Special Summon a monster and the monster's Summon is negated (by 'Horn of Heaven', 'Solemn Judgment', etc.), you still cannot activate 'Dark Magic Curtain' during the same turn. [Re: Dark Necrofear] If the Special Summoning of 'Dark Necrofear' is negated and 'Dark Necrofear' is destroyed by the effect of 'Solemn Judgment' or 'Horn of Heaven', it will become an Equip Spell Card during the End Phase. [Re: Destiny Board] The placing of a Spirit Message on the field by the effect of 'Destiny Board' cannot be negated with 'Magic Jammer', 'Magic Drain', 'Solemn Judgment', etc. [Re: Eagle Eye] You can negate the Normal Summon of this monsters with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment'. (In which case the Normal Summon failed and the effect of the monster is not applied.) [Re: Electric Snake] If the summoning of 'Electric Snake' is negated by 'Solemn Judgment', etc. its effect is not activated, as it is not considered to have gone directly from your hand to the Graveyard. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] You can negate the activation of 'Embodiment of Apophis' by chaining 'Solemn Judgment' or '7 Tools of the Bandit' or 'Royal Oppression', but you cannot use these against it once it is a monster. [Re: Evil Hero Infernal Prodigy] If the Tribute Summon is negated (with 'Solemn Judgment', etc.), 'Evil Hero Infernal Prodigy's' effect does not activate during the End Phase. [Re: Fairy Guardian] Spell Cards that are eligible for this card's effect include: Set Spell Cards, Equip Spell Cards, or Continuous Spell Cards destroyed by your opponent's card effects and Spell Cards negated and destroyed by an opponent's 'Magic Jammer', 'Solemn Judgment', 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8', etc. It also includes Spell Cards discarded from your hand by your opponent's card effect, like 'Delinquent Duo' or 'Confiscation' and Spell Cards sent from your Deck to Graveyard by your opponent's 'Needle Worm', 'Don Zaloog', 'Vampire Lord', etc. [Re: Fire Sorcerer] Removing 2 cards from your hand is part of the resolution of this card's Flip Effect, not part of the cost. So if its Flip Summon is negated by 'Solemn Judgment' you do not remove any cards from your hand. [Re: Granadora] When 'Granadora''s Summon is negated and it is destroyed, by 'Solemn Judgment' or 'Horn of Heaven', the owner of 'Granadora' takes the damage. [Re: Invasion of Flames] You can negate the Normal Summon of this monsters with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment'. (In which case the Normal Summon failed and the effect of the monster is not applied.) [Re: Jinzo] When 'Jinzo' is Tribute Summoned, cards like 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated because 'Jinzo's' Continuous Effect is applied when it is Summoned, but you can negate its Summon with 'Solemn Judgment', 'Horn of Heaven', etc. [Re: Lady Assailant of Flames] Removing 3 cards from the top of your Deck is part of the resolution of this card's Flip Effect, not part of the cost. So if its Flip Summon is negated by 'Solemn Judgment' you do not remove any cards from the top of your Deck. [Re: Minar] If the summoning of 'Minar' is negated by 'Solemn Judgment', etc. its effect is not activated, as it is not considered to have gone directly from your hand to the Graveyard. [Re: Pharaoh's Treasure] You cannot activate 'Seven Tools of the Bandit' or 'Solemn Judgment' when 'Pharaoh's Treasure' is drawn. [Re: Royal Oppression] There are basically 2 ways to Special Summon a monster. The first way is with a Spell Card like 'Monster Reborn', a Trap Card like 'Call of the Haunted', or an Effect Monster like 'Magical Scientist'. The second way is built in to the monster, and Special Summons it without activating an effect, such as 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' or 'Dark Necrofear'. 'Royal Oppression' can negate both of these types of Special Summon. In the first case, you chain the activation of 'Royal Oppression''s effect to the activation of the Spell, Trap, or Monster Card's effect, and negate the effect. In the second case, right before the monster is Special Summoned, you can activate the effect of 'Royal Oppression' to negate the Special Summon (the same procedure that you use for 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment'). [Re: Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys] If 'Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys' is Summoned (except by its effect), and the Summon is negated by 'Horn of Heaven', it is Special Summoned during your next Standby Phase because it was destroyed by a card effect. When it is Special Summoned by its own effect, 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment' cannot be activated, because it is being Summoned by its own Trigger Effect, not by a built-in 'this is how you Summon this monster' effect. [Re: Sangan] If the Summon of this card is negated with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment' you do not get its effect. [Re: Skull Knight #2] If the Tribute Summon of a Fiend-Type monster is negated by 'Solemn Judgment' or 'Horn of Heaven', the effect of 'Skull Knight #2' will not activate. [Re: Soul Exchange] If the activation of your 'Soul Exchange' is negated (by 'Solemn Judgment', etc.), you may conduct your Battle Phase. If only the effect of 'Soul Exchange' is negated (by 'Imperial Order', etc.), you may not conduct your Battle Phase. [Re: Tactical Espionage Expert] You can negate the Normal Summon of this monsters with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment'. (In which case the Normal Summon failed and the effect of the monster is not applied.) [Re: Tyrant Dragon] When you Summon 'Tyrant Dragon' the opponent can activate 'Solemn Judgment' or 'Horn of Heaven' to negate the Summon. [Re: Vampire Lord] If you Summon 'Vampire Lord' (except by its effect) and he is destroyed by your opponent's 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment', 'Vampire Lord' will be Special Summoned in your next Standby Phase. When it is Special Summoned by its own effect 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment' cannot be activated, because it is being Summoned by its own Trigger Effect, not by a built-in 'this is how you Summon this monster' effect. [Re: Witch of the Black Forest] If the Summon of this card is negated with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment' you do not get its effect. [Re: Zolga] When a Tribute Summon using 'Zolga' is negated by 'Solemn Judgment', you don't increase your Life Points.

    Pendulum Scale:

  • U.S. Destinations

    • USPS First Class Mail: 5 - 7 business days (w/delivery confirmation)
    • USPS Priority Mail: 3 - 5 business days (w/delivery confirmation)
    • USPS Express Mail: 2 - 3 days (w/tracking + insurance)
    • UPS 2nd Day Air: 2 business days (w/tracking + insurance)

    For more information on our shipping policies, tracking, and rates, please view our Shipping Information page.

    International Destinations

    • USPS Priority Mail: 6 - 10 business days (w/tracking)
    • USPS Express Mail: 3 - 5 business days (w/tracking + insurance)
    • UPS 2nd Day Air: 2 business days (w/tracking + insurance)

    For more information on our shipping policies, tracking, and rates, please view our International Shipping Information page.

    For information about International Payment Options, please view our International Payment Options.

Welcome, guest

Tweets by @crystalcommerce