Cost Down - DR1-EN215 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition
No other conditions available for this product.
No other conditions available for this product.
Set: Dark Revelations 1
Card Number: DR1-EN215
Rarity: Ultra Rare
Card Text: Discard 1 card from your hand. Downgrade all Monster Cards in your hand by 2 Levels until the End Phase of the turn this card is activated.
Card Type: Normal Spell
Name: Cost Down
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The Level of a monster which is Summoned using 'Cost Down' is still decreased by 2 after Summoning. The 2 Level reduction lasts until the End Phase. When you Ritual Summon while 'Cost Down' is active, the Level Stars that you need is not changed, even if you are using 'Contract with the Abyss' or 'Earth Chant'. You can use multiple 'Cost Downs' in the same turn and their effects accumulate, so 3 'Cost Downs' lowers the level by 6 Stars. While 'A Legendary Ocean' and 1 'Cost Down' are active, your WATER monsters are reduced by 3 Stars. [Re: A Rival Appears!] For the effect of 'A Rival Appears!', refer to the levels of the monster on the field and the monster in the hand at the time 'A Rival Appears!' resolves (for purposes of 'Cost Down', 'Level Conversion Lab', 'Mystical Space Typhoon' in a chain destroying 'Demotion', etc.) [Re: Behemoth the King of All Animals] It is possible to 'properly' Tribute Summon 'Behemoth the King of All Animals' with just 1 Tribute. For example, you can Tribute Summon it with 'Trojan Horse', or use 'Cost Down' and then Tribute 1 monster because 'Behemoth the King of All Animals' is only Level 5. In cases such as this, either 2000 ATK or 2700 ATK is correct, so the controller can select which ATK it will have. [Re: Contract with the Abyss] 'Cost Down' will not reduce the number of Level Stars needed to perform a Ritual Summon, even if used with 'Contract with the Abyss'. [Re: Double Attack] If you use 'Cost Down' so that your 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' in your hand is Level 6, then you cannot discard it to activate 'Double Attack' and target your Level 7 'Dark Magician' on the field. [Re: Level Conversion Lab] If 'Cost Down' resolves and lowers the Levels of monsters in your hand, then you use 'Level Conversion Lab', the effect of 'Level Conversion Lab' overwrites the effect of 'Cost Down'. But if you resolve 'Level Conversion Lab' first, and then activate and resolve 'Cost Down', 'Cost Down' will lower whatever the result was from 'Level Conversion Lab'. [Re: Magical Thorn] The effect of 'Magical Thorn' is applied when the opponent discards during the End Phase to make their hand size 6, discarding for the cost of cards such as 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Cost Down', or 'Judgment of Anubis', and discarding for card effects such as 'Delinquent Duo', 'Confiscation', 'Robbin' Goblin', 'Morphing Jar' and 'Mefist the Infernal General'. [Re: Magical Thorn] If the opponent discards from their hand as a cost to activate a card like 'Cost Down' and you chain 'Magical Thorn' they will not take any damage. If your opponent activates a card where discarding is part of the effect of the card, such as 'Card Destruction', and you chain 'Magical Thorn', they WILL take damage because the effect of 'Magical Thorn' will be active before the discarding effect resolves. [Re: Majestic Mech - Goryu] If you activate 'Cost Down' and Normal Summon 'Majestic Mech - Ohka' without Tributes (because it is Level 4) or 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' with 1 Tribute (because it is Level 6), their effects will still activate during the End Phase and they will be sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Majestic Mech - Ohka] If you activate 'Cost Down' and Normal Summon 'Majestic Mech - Ohka' without Tributes (because it is Level 4) or 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' with 1 Tribute (because it is Level 6), their effects will still activate during the End Phase and they will be sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Maju Garzett] 'Maju Garzett''s ATK will be 0 if you Special Summon it, or Tribute Summon it with a monster with '?' ATK (such as 'Gradius' Option' or another 'Maju Garzett'), or Tribute Summon it with only 1 Tribute using 'Cost Down', or equip it with 'Megamorph', or if it's flipped face-down and then face-up again, or if you Tribute Summon it with Mirage Tokens, or if you remove it from play with 'Dimensionhole' and it returns to the field. [Re: Precious Cards from Beyond] If you Tribute Summon 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' for 1 Tribute using 'Cost Down', you can't activate 'Precious Cards from Beyond''s effect. [Re: Spirit of the Pharaoh] If a Zombie-Type monster had its Level reduced by 'Cost Down', that reduction no longer applies when it is in the Graveyard. [Re: Thousand Energy] If you use 'Cost Down' to make a Level 4 monster into a Level 2 monster, Summon it, and use 'Thousand Energy', during the End Phase you can choose which effect happens first, so you can restore it to Level 4 first by ending 'Cost Down''s effect, and then it will not be destroyed by the effect of 'Thousand Energy'.
For more information on our shipping policies, tracking, and rates, please view our Shipping Information page.
For more information on our shipping policies, tracking, and rates, please view our International Shipping Information page.
For information about International Payment Options, please view our International Payment Options.