*U.S. orders only. Orders must contain only Single Cards.
FREE SHIPPING ON SINGLES1st Class - $50 OR MORE | UPS $200 OR MORE*U.S. orders only. Orders must contain only Single Cards.
Select 1 monster on your opponent's side of the field. This turn, if you would Tribute a monster on your side of the field, Tribute the selected monster instead. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase during the turn that you activate this card.
Set: Starter Deck Yugi
Card Number: SDY-041
Rarity: Super Rare
Card Text: Select 1 monster on your opponent's side of the field. This turn, if you would Tribute a monster on your side of the field, Tribute the selected monster instead. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase during the turn that you activate this card.
Card Type: Normal Spell
Name: Soul Exchange
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Soul Exchange' targets. Select the target at activation. 'Soul Exchange' allows you to Tribute the targeted monster as though it was yours for the rest of the turn. You can Tribute the targeted monster for any card that requires a Tribute, or for a Tribute Summon. So you could Tribute it for the effect of 'Cannon Soldier', a Ritual Summon, or for the cost of 'Monster Gate'. 'Soul Exchange' does NOT give you control of your opponent's monster, so you can use 'Soul Exchange' combined with your 'Cannon Soldier's' effect even if you already have 5 monsters in your Monster Card Zone. You can activate 2 'Soul Exchanges' and target 2 different monsters. You could Tribute them both for the Tribute Summon of a Level 7 or higher monster. You cannot activate 'Soul Exchange' during your Main Phase 2 because you must skip your Battle Phase. You can target a face-down monster, but you cannot Tribute it for a Ritual Summon or for 'Metamorphosis' because you do not know its Level. You cannot use 'Soul Exchange' for 'Polymerization' because 'Polymerization' does not use Tribute. If the activation of your 'Soul Exchange' is negated (by 'Solemn Judgment', etc.), you may conduct your Battle Phase. If only the effect of 'Soul Exchange' is negated (by 'Imperial Order', etc.), you may not conduct your Battle Phase. You cannot Tribute the monster targeted by 'Soul Exchange' to pay the cost to activate the effect of your 'Exiled Force', because 'Exiled Force' must Tribute itself. [Re: Bubble Shuffle] You can target the opponent's 'Elemental Hero Bubbleman' with 'Soul Exchange' and Tribute it for 'Bubble Shuffle'. [Re: Burst Stream of Destruction] You can activate 'Burst Stream of Destruction' when you cannot have a Battle Phase because of 'Frozen Soul', 'D.D. Border Line', 'Soul Exchange', or 'Great Long Nose'. [Re: Cosmic Horror Gangi'el] If you activate 'Soul Exchange' and target 1 of your opponent's monsters, 'Cosmic Horror Gangi'el' cannot be Tribute Summoned by Tributing just that 1 monster. That monster is still on your opponent's side of the field, so it does not satisfy the requirement. [Re: Destiny Hero - Doom Lord] You can activate 'Destiny Hero - Doom Lord's' effect even if your Battle Phase is going to be skipped because of a card effect like 'Soul Exchange'. [Re: Diabolos, King of the Abyss] If this card is targeted by 'Soul Exchange', it can be Tributed for a Tribute Summon. It is still considered to be Tributed for the Summon, not by the effect of 'Soul Exchange'. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] You cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' during Main Phase 2, or if you cannot conduct your Battle Phase this turn (if you activated 'Soul Exchange', etc.), or if there are no monsters on your opponent's side of the field, or if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light', or if your opponent controls 2 'Marauding Captains' (or appropriate monsters with 'Raregold Armor', etc.). [Re: Ectoplasmer] You can activate 'Soul Exchange' during your Main Phase and use its effect to Tribute your opponent's monster for 'Ectoplasmer' during the End Phase. [Re: Evil Hero Malicious Edge] If your opponent controls only 1 monster and you activate 'Soul Exchange', selecting that 1 monster as the target, after resolving 'Soul Exchange' you can Tribute that 1 monster to Tribute Summon 'Evil Hero Malicious Edge' (You would not need to Tribute an additional monster). [Re: Last Turn] If the Battle Phase is skipped because of 'Thunder of Ruler' or 'Soul Exchange', resolve the effects of 'Last Turn' as much as possible (including victory check, quite possibly resulting in a DRAW). [Re: Magical Dimension] You can Tribute a monster that was targeted by 'Soul Exchange' for 'Magical Dimension'. [Re: Metamorphosis] If you activated 'Soul Exchange' targeting your opponent's monster, if the monster is face-down, you cannot Tribute it as a cost for 'Metamorphosis'. [Re: Mystik Wok] You can Tribute face-down monsters, or your opponent's monster using 'Soul Exchange'. [Re: Precious Cards from Beyond] If you Tribute Summon or Set with 2 monsters, and 1 of them was your opponent's monster that you used with 'Change of Heart' or 'Soul Exchange', you can activate 'Precious Cards from Beyond'. [Re: Serial Spell] You can activate 'Serial Spell' to copy the effect of a Normal Spell Card, even if it is 'Raigeki' or 'Soul Exchange' and copying the effect serves no real purpose. [Re: Silent Swordsman LV3] 'Silent Swordsman LV3' will negate the effects of your opponent's Spell Cards that target it, whether that Spell Card targets just 'Silent Swordsman LV3' (such as 'Soul Exchange') or multiple monsters ('Different Dimension Gate'). [Re: Skull Knight #2] If you activate 'Change of Heart' to control your opponent's 'Skull Knight #2' and Tribute it to Tribute Summon a Fiend-Type monster you can Special Summon a 'Skull Knight #2' from your Deck. But if you activate 'Soul Exchange' to Tribute a 'Skull Knight #2' on your opponent's side of the field, neither player can activate its effect. [Re: Spirit Reaper] Vs. 'Soul Exchange': Since 'Soul Exchange' targets, 'Spirit Reaper' is destroyed by its own effect before you can Tribute it. [Re: Tribute Doll] You can combine 'Soul Exchange' with 'Tribute Doll' to Tribute your opponent's monster as the cost of 'Tribute Doll'. [Re: Zolga] When your opponent Tribute Summons with your 'Zolga' using 'Soul Exchange', the controller of 'Zolga' increases his Life Points.
- USPS First Class Mail: 5 - 7 business days (w/delivery confirmation)
- USPS Priority Mail: 3 - 5 business days (w/delivery confirmation)
- USPS Express Mail: 2 - 3 days (w/tracking + insurance)
- UPS 2nd Day Air: 2 business days (w/tracking + insurance)
For more information on our shipping policies, tracking, and rates, please view our Shipping Information page.
- USPS Priority Mail: 6 - 10 business days (w/tracking)
- USPS Express Mail: 3 - 5 business days (w/tracking + insurance)
- UPS 2nd Day Air: 2 business days (w/tracking + insurance)
For more information on our shipping policies, tracking, and rates, please view our International Shipping Information page.
For information about International Payment Options, please view our International Payment Options.